The Discovery of Hairspray

hairspray

I’ve had a recent discovery that I would like to share with you all: hairspray is actually the bomb.com. I got really turned off from it last year when my rather odd roommate would spray it all over to give her “volume,” but my lovely roomie this year has gotten me back onto it. Not only does a good hairspray keep your hair styled for longer, but it adds shine and a smooth texture to your locks while maintaining a brushable softness. My personal fave has been the Bumble and bumble Thickening Hairspray because it has an absolutely delicious fragrance. I’d love to describe it for you all, but it’s just one of those scents that can Bumble and bumble product fiends could identify. Unfortunately, a full size bottle of this will set you back $28, so I picked up a cheaper alternative at the local drugstore. TRESemme Tres Two Extra Hold Hairspray has actually done me very well, and although I prefer the smell of the Bumble and bumble one better, both work just great. They keep my hairstyle (usually either straight or wavy) intact until my next wash and don’t give it that hard, crunchy texture hairsprays are infamously known for. I can’t believe I never owned one of these products before now!

What’s your favorite hairspray?

Olivia

Leave a Reply

