Face of the Day #2: Simple Sunday

image (48) image (46)Another face of the day on a Sunday, how original right? But frankly, I haven’t been wearing much makeup these days. Perhaps it’s because I’ve been overloaded with stress and work, or because it’s been so cold out I haven’t wanted to put real effort into anything but lying in my bed and watching Netflix.

Lately, I’ve been all about the skin – flawless foundation and a healthy peachy glow to the cheeks – while keeping the eyes super minimalistic. I’ve been trying out the new foundation by Revlon called Nearly Naked and I have to say I’m impressed. If you read my liquid foundation post you’ll know I’m a sucker for sheer foundations and this one is fantastic (a full review coming soon!). I buffed a small amount of this all over my face (I’m the shade Shell) with my Sigma Angled Kabuki Brush and dabbed a bit extra on my cheeks to cover any redness I had. Then I tapped a bit of my favorite Bobbi Brown Corrector in Light Bisque underneath my eyes to cancel out my circles and brighten up the face. Usually I set with powder, but today I was really feeling the glow this foundation left me with so I skipped powder and headed straight for the blush. NARS Deep Throat has to be my absolute favorite natural blush – it can be applied sheerly or built up for a very peachy flush without looking too makeupy. Since I was too lazy for bronzer, I applied Deep Throat onto the sides of my cheeks and into my cheekbones a bit to fake some contour. For the eyes I just dabbed some MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study over the lids and drew a quick flick with my NYX Slide On Pencil in Brown Perfection. Not as precise as liquid liner, but like I said, I was trying to keep the eyes a bit more natural. I’ve been reaching for Bare Study quite a lot recently – it’s quick and easy and I like how it brings light to my small eyes and makes them look bigger, but doesn’t make me look like I tried too hard. I whipped out my Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette briefly to smudge some Busted under my eyes and pat a little Booty Call in the inner corner of my eyes but that was it for shadows. Mascara, brows and some lip balm and the look is complete!

Does anyone else get kind of lazy in the winter or is it just me? I find that sometimes just chilling in Lulus and a sweatshirt with some tea is the best way to spend a cold winter Sunday.

xox Olivia

Leave a Reply

