Tip & Trick Tuesday: How to Enhance A Tan

picstitch
As you may or may not have known, two weeks ago at this time I was in a tropical paradise soaking up the sunshine with the ocean and a fruity cocktail close at hand. Thus, I am tan!! Well at least I was, and now it seems to be fading away by the minute thanks to the frigid weather I am currently surrounded by. I’ve been doing everything I can to keep my tan and this bronzer/brush combo has certainly been saving the day.

IMG_0808 IMG_0806Instead of using bronzer to contour the face I have been using it to highlight and bronze up the face. The product of my choice has been Tarte Park Avenue Princess applied with the Sigma F50 Duo Fibre brush. This bronzer is a shimmery light golden brown – similar  to NARS Laguna but not as matte (and therefore would be horrible as a contour powder). I love it because it is just a hint darker than my tanned skin so when applied it enhances my tan yet doesn’t seem too obvious. To apply I sweep the powder where one would normally put a highlighter: cheekbones/cheek, chin, forehead, and bridge of the nose. Until now I hadn’t found a good use for my F50 brush as it gives a rather light application of powder but for providing a subtle bronzey glow, it’s perfect. Sometimes I will layer a blush underneath, such as Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in Tipsy, but for the most part I’ve been just wearing this bronzer day in and day out.

The bronzer can be purchased at Sephora for $29 and the brush at Sigmabeauty.com for $20. The brush is also part of the Sigma Make Me Classy Essential Brush Kit. I’d definitely recommend this technique/bronzer for you ladies trying to hold onto your spring break tan in the winter!

xox Olivia

Leave a Reply

