NARS Luster Blush: A Review

NARS lusterNot going to lie, I have lusted over this blush for months (so punny I know). But really I am obsessed. As you may know NARS is known for their blushes and bronzers – they are all incredibly creamy and pigmented, and blend beautifully on the skin. Luster is no exception. I first came across this blush because I had been wanting to buy another NARS blush, but also wanted one that was subtle yet flattering and would look great with a tan going into the warmer months. Although it looks pretty boring in the pan, Luster is a fantastic apricot shade that brings a healthy, glowing flush to the cheeks without looking like you’ve tried too hard.

nars luster swatchAs you can see in the swatch, there is definitely some shimmer going on. This is a pretty heavy swatch so it may appear a bit glittery and chunky, but let me assure you it is not on the cheeks. The sheen really makes you look awake and radiant, and eliminates the need for highlighter! This shade is also perfect for all skintones – it’s not quite peach enough to appear orange on fair skins, and it can be built up to appear flattering on darker skintones. In fact, this is the most pigmented NARS blushes I have ever come across, and one of the most buildable as well. I normally apply with a Sigma Duo Fibre F50 Skunk brush because it doesn’t pick up a whole lot of product at a time and fits perfectly on top of my cheeks. Then I pat instead of swipe the product onto my cheeks and voilá, all set. This has easily become my go-to blush as it matches with everything!

You can find NARS Luster at Sephora or NARS counters for a standard price of $29.

What’s your favorite NARS blush?

xo Olivia

Leave a Reply

