Urban Decay All Nighter: A Review

urban decay all nighterSay hello to the most essential makeup product of Summer 2K13!! So, I’m currently living in the city, waking up at 7:30 and not getting home until at least 5:30 pm. That is a whopping 10 hours. Let’s not forget how I go out to dinner after I get home, so let’s just say that’s around 12 hours. Now, let’s be real. No makeup lasts 12 hours. They may claim to, like the Tarte Amazonian Clay Blushes, but in reality, 12 hours later you just aren’t gonna look as good as you did when you first applied your face.

Enter, Urban Decay All Nighter. This magical setting spray produced in collaboration with Urban Decay and Scindinavia fights fading, creasing, and overall wear and tear of the weather. I always had my eye on this little puppy but never could justify buying it since I never really needed my makeup to last a long time. But as soon as I got home after my first day of work and took one look at myself, I jumped with glee (yes I did actually do that) because I finally had reason to pick it up! And I was not disappointed. This literally makes your makeup last a solid 15 hours just like the bottle says. It achieves this miracle by actually lowering the temperature of the makeup on the skin, therefore allowing it to sort of freeze and set. And while your makeup is not  absolute perfection by the end of the day, it’s pretty damn close.

urban decay all nighter2Here you can see me at the end of a very rainy, humid day (hence the frizzed out hair). The eyebrow on the right is fading, but everything else looks almost exactly as it did at 8 am!

Applying this product is easy: simply shake well and mist over your face in either a T or X shape using 2-3 sprays.

I would definitely recommend this if you want your makeup to last! It is the first of the Urban Decay setting sprays I have tried, but I do have a friend with oily skin who picked up the DeSlick spray and loves it. You can pick up one of these badboys at Sephora or on Urban Decay’s website for $29!

8 comments

  1. I’m extremely inspired with your writing talents and also with the format on your blog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you customize it yourself? Anyway stay up the nice quality writing, it is rare to look a great blog like this one nowadays..

  2. I have the Skindinavia one, and loving it too! I don’t need it everyday, but it’s just nice to know that it’s in the drawer whenever I’ve got a long day or a big night out 🙂

Leave a Reply

