Some Summer Skincare Bits

summer skincareLike I said in my winter skincare must-haves, your skin changes from season to season, therefore your products should too! In the winter my skin is super dry, so I normally need a very thick, creamy moisturizer, but in the summer when it’s hot outside, I like using something a bit lighter. I just recently purchased the Origins Make a Difference + Rejuvenating Moisturizer, and I’m absolutely in love with it. The white product is light and thin, but not runny, almost like a gel texture, yet still gives my skin the moisture it needs. I apply it by taking a very small amount on my finger and dotting it around my face – a little goes a long way with this product, people. Then, I massage it into the skin with the tips of my fingers on both hands. Once that is complete I move onto my eye cream, which is Kiehl’s Creamy Avocado TreatmentThis product is amazing, especially at night because of it’s richness and hydrating ingredients like avocado! To apply I dab the tiniest bit onto my ring fingers, then tap then below my eyes. Like the moisturizer, you only need the smallest bit to be effective. Truth be told, this eye cream doesn’t have any anti-aging or wrinkle-reducing properties but since I’m still young, I find that a bit unnecessary. I would also recommend using this eye cream in the winter as well, but since I didn’t have it for my winter skincare post, I thought I’d sneak it in here.

I would undoubtedly recommend both of these products for both day and night use, especially for you ladies with dry to normal skin types. I know Origins makes a Make a Difference + product that can be used as a moisturizer specifically for gals with oily skin so check that out if you fall into that category! The moisturizer can be found at Origins stores or counters, or Sephora for $40, and the eye cream can be found at Kiehl’s stores or counters for $28.50. If these prices seem rather steep for you, don’t forget that you only need a very small amount of these products, so they will last a long time. Additionally, keeping your skin plump with moisture is one of the most effective ways to maintain youthful, healthy skin so moisturizing skincare products are very important. As I always say, the way you treat your skin now reflects how it will look 40 years down the road and girl, I wanna look good. 

Leave a Reply

